You are currently viewing 5 Exercises To Open Your Heart Chakra: Anahata Healing

5 Exercises To Open Your Heart Chakra: Anahata Healing

The energy centers within our bodies, chakras, are what allow life force energy to flow through us bringing us new beginnings, health, and life itself. When one of these chakras becomes blocked it stagnates the entire movement of our lifeforce energy through us.

Click here to learn how chakras become blocked.

The Heart Chakra Anahata

Associated with the colors green and pink, the heart chakra is responsible for our emotional connection. It is located in the center of the chest and includes the heart, circulatory system, lungs, shoulders and upper back, blood, immune system, and thymus gland.

It is our center for feeling worthy, compassion, joy, and supported. The Anahata when in balance floods us with unconditional love. It guides us to care for ourselves, forgive others, experience gratitude, and connection to others. To learn what emotions cause the heart chakra to be blocked click here.

5 Techniques To Heal The Heart Chakra

1. Connect With The Air Element

The element associated with the heart chakra is air. This makes sense if you visualize how gently air cradles everything around it. Or how many poems sing about the joy of having the wind in your hair.

Connecting to the wind element may be hard if it is not a windy day. That is why we have provided a video you can use to practice mindfulness sound meditation.

2. Play

Our biggest connector to the heart chakra is laughter. Pure joy is the best nutrients for our heart chakra. When we play it is an act of surrender to the moment and allowing yourself to let go of ego.

When we step into play we drop judgment and cynicism which blocks the heart chakra. We heal grief and step into a place of pleasure and enjoyment. Just taking the time to laugh for 5 minutes whether that is watching a silly animal video or dancing will open the heart chakra.

How we hold our physical body affects our emotional body. This correlates directly to our increasing our feelings of capability and self-worth. Tony Robbins teaches that adjusting your physiology is one way to create an immediate shift in your mental state.

Practice smiling for 1 minute each day. Hold it the entire time, no cheating, even if you don’t emotionally match that physiology. Notice how you feel afterward and stick to the practice for at least one week.

3. Say Thanks

Gratitude is the most rewarding attitude. This is because gratitude attracts more to be grateful for through the law of attraction you tap into a mental state that is harmonious with situations that make you feel grateful.

When we take the time to bask in gratitude we tell the universe that we want more of what makes us feel grateful. Check out this guided evening meditation by Louise Hay for gratitude and affirmations.

4. Affirmations

Working with heart chakra affirmations repetitively will begin to rewire your subconscious mind to align itself to the belief systems of a healthy heart chakra. These will also work to prime you energetically to end damaging behavior or self-sabotaging patterns.

5. Journaling

Diving into the emotions and beliefs you have surrounding the heart chakras territory can create healing immediately within the chakra. Through journal prompts for the heart chakra you will be able to uncover and process emotions that may have been causing stagnation.

This technique is own of self-discovery and thought inquiry. It is extremely effective when you are ready to put in deep work to clear out your heart chakra energy center.

The Seven Chakra System

Learn more about the entire chakra system by clicking here.

Leave a Reply